Exceptional Care That Transforms.

Memorial Names Second Quarter 2008 STAR Recipients

For Immediate Release July 30, 2008

GULFPORT–Memorial has named the recipients of the Second Quarter 2008 Star awards—Memorial’s highest honor. STAR, Service, Teamwork, Attitude and Respect, was developed to recognize outstanding service.

The Second Quarter 2008 Star recipients of the STAR awards are Sherwin Agustin, Post Anesthesia Care Unit; Paul Bennett, Security; Cindy Hansen, Employee Health; Trudy Lee, 3B Oncology; Melvin Moody, Food and Nutrition; Bill Moon, ICU; Mary Scott, Pediatrics; Scott Trout, Environmental Services; Dr. Lee Voulters, Neurology and Rodney Williams, Food and Nutrition.

The Star recipients, their managers and directors, attended a special award ceremony where they received a gift certificate donated by the Memorial Auxiliary and a gold pin to wear on their employee badge.

Related Articles

View More Related Articles