Some of our clinics will be closed for the Memorial Day Holiday on Monday. Click here for information.

Exceptional Care That Transforms.

Memorial Hospital Honors Auxiliary

GULFPORT, Miss.—Memorial Hospital honored its Auxiliary with a luncheon and awards ceremony on January 16 at the Great Southern Club in Gulfport.

The ceremony began with a welcome from Lauren Santa Cruz, Manager, Memorial Community and Corporate Relations. Volunteers were recognized for completing individual service hours and for their tremendous contribution to the hospital exceeding $88,000. Their volunteer efforts, along with Gift Shop and vendor sales, support patient programs and employees at Memorial Hospital. Memorial Administration presented volunteers with their awards and also expressed sincere appreciation for service hours performed. During 2017, Auxiliary volunteers donated 23,798 hours of service to the hospital. Gary Fredericks, Memorial Board of Trustees Secretary, administered the Oath of Office to induct the 2018 Auxiliary Officers. 

Honorees and their individual hours of service donated through calendar year 2017:

50 hours – Candace Hasan, Mellody Jenkins, Louis Martel, Donna Pearce, and Teri Setnikar; 100 hours – Janelle Abbott, Diane Bailey, Randi Byrd, Darlene Eggert, Donald Frilot, John   Goff, Linda Lanty, Lydia Nix, Teresa Taylor, Rosa Turner, and Ann Yarbrough; 200 hours – Cathy Elledge, Sue Hatem, Sandra Lucas, Kathy Moore, Yvonne Rhodes, Joanne Vicory, Sallie Walker, Carol West, and Jackie Wilson; 300 hours – Richard Dedeaux, Susan Donlin, Ginger Martinka, Mary Pecoul, Millard Quigley, Joe Todaro, and Rusty Wilkinson; 400 hours – Barbara Hunter, Janice Kennedy, Sandra Meaut, Judy Pucheu, and James Thomas; 500 hours – Percy Manning, Ann Ryan, and Bob Sawyer; 600 hours – Alma Dedeaux, Jean Hauer, Judi Matsuba, and Allan Murphey; 700 hours – Charles Hibbard; 800 hours – Lucy Hazeur and Rita Swenson; 1,000 hours – Doris Hill, Sophia Humphrey, John Hunter, Ellen Lindsey, and  Carmen Venney; 1,500 hours – Pat Hamel, June Magnusen, Henry Odenwald,

Annette Seymour, and Lydia Trisotto; 2,000 hours – Roy Puckett and Arlene Snyder; 2,500 hours – Jackie Hansen and Pete Raif; 3,000 hours – Judy Crim, Abbe Engman, Rena Krol, and Bill Magnusen; 4,000 hours – Aurelia Hagin; 5,000 hours – Ann Collins; 5,500 hours – Sandy Morrison; 7,000 hours – Peggy Bragg, Shirley Lee, Barbara Martin, and Peter Psikogios; and 21,618 hours – Jean Ouellette.

For more information regarding Memorial Auxiliary membership, call 867-5210. 

Related Articles

View More Related Articles