Exceptional Care That Transforms.

Memorial Elects Medical Staff Officers

October 14, 2014 GULFPORT, Miss. —Memorial Medical Staff Officers were elected on September 16, 2014, and began serving their terms October 1. They will serve through 2016. Alton Dauterive, MD, was elected Chief of Staff. Dr. Dauterive is a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons who was appointed to the Medical Staff of Memorial Hospital in July of 1986. He is a graduate of Tulane School of Medicine in New Orleans, Louisiana. He completed his Internship and Residency at Charity Hospital in New Orleans and his Fellowship in Vascular Surgery at LSU School of Medicine. Dr. Dauterive served as Vice- Chief from 2012 to 2014. Charles Slonaker, MD, was elected Vice-Chief of Memorial Medical Staff. Dr. Slonaker is Board Certified in Blood Banking, Clinical Pathology, and Anatomic Pathology. He is a graduate of The University of Tennessee College of Medicine in Memphis, Tennessee. He was Fellowship trained in Blood Banking at St. Luke’s Episcopal in Houston, Texas. Dr. Slonaker completed his Pathology Residency at St. Luke’s Episcopal and The University of Tennessee College of Medicine. He has been practicing on the Gulf Coast for over 30 years. Dr. Slonaker served as Secretary-Treasurer from 2012 to 2014. Joseph Bosarge, MD, was elected Secretary-Treasurer. He was appointed to the Medical Staff in 2009. Dr. Bosarge is Board Certified in Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine and Critical Care. He received his medical doctorate, PhD and Fellowship training at the University of Mississippi Medical Center in Jackson. Dr. Bosarge completed his Internal Medicine Residency at the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida.

Related Articles

View More Related Articles